Jerusalem, 11 October 2000

Acting Ministers to Become Permanent Ministers
(Communicated by the Prime Minister’s Media Adviser)

Prime Minister and Defense Minister Ehud Barak announced to the Cabinet today (Wednesday), 11.10.2000, that, in accordance with Basic Law: The Government, the following ministers who have been serving as acting ministers up until now will become permanent ministers.

Minister Binyamin Ben-Eliezer will serve as Communications Minister and Construction and Housing Minister.

Minister Yossi Beilin will serve as Justice Minister and Religious Affairs Minister.

Minister Haim Ramon will serve as Interior Minister.

Minister Avraham Shohat will serve as Finance Minister and National Infrastructure Minister.